Researchers

Jennifer Auchtung

jauchtung2@unl.edu

402-472-0134

Full Jennifer Auchtung Bio
Andy Benson portrait

Andy Benson

abenson1@unl.edu

402-472-5637

Full Andy Benson Bio
Siddappa Byareddy portrait

Siddappa Byrareddy
  • Associate Professor, University of Nebraska Medical Center

sid.byrareddy@unmc.edu

402-559-5416

Full Siddappa Byrareddy Bio
Edgar Cahoon portrait

Edgar Cahoon

ecahoon2@unl.edu

402-472-5611

Full Edgar Cahoon Bio
Jennifer Clarke portrait

Jennifer Clarke

jclarke3@unl.edu

402-472-2512

Full Jennifer Clarke Bio

Jonathan B. Clayton
  • Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, University of Nebraska-Omaha
  • Member, Callitrichid Research Center
  • Member, GreenViet Biodiversity Conservation Center
  • Founder, Primate Microbiome Project

jclayton@unomaha.edu

402-554-6145

Full Jonathan B. Clayton Bio
Tom Clemente portrait

Tom Clemente

tclemente1@unl.edu

402-472-1428

Full Tom Clemente Bio
Jeffrey A. French portrait

Jeffrey A. French

jfrench@unomaha.edu

402-554-2558

Full Jeffrey A. French Bio
Corrine Hanson portrait

Corrine Hanson

ckhanson@unmc.edu

402-559-3658

Full Corrine Hanson Bio
Robert Hutkins portrait

Robert Hutkins

hutkins@unl.edu

402-472-2820

Full Robert Hutkins Bio
David Hyten portrait

David Hyten
  • Haskins Professor in Plant Genetics and Associate Professor, Soybean Genetics/Genomics

david.hyten@unl.edu

402-472-3255

Full David Hyten Bio
Jacques Izard portrait

Jacques Izard

jizard@unl.edu

402-472-3068

Full Jacques Izard Bio
Stephen Kachman portrait

Stephen Kachman

steve.kachman@unl.edu

402-472-7302

Full Stephen Kachman Bio

Kaustav Majumder

kaustav.majumder@unl.edu

402-472-3510

Full Kaustav Majumder Bio

Peter Mannon

peter.mannon@unmc.edu

402-559-6209

Full Peter Mannon Bio
Etsuko Moriyama portrait

Etsuko Moriyama

emoriyama2@unl.edu

402-472-4979

Full Etsuko Moriyama Bio
Robert Norgren portrait

Robert Norgren

rnorgren@unmc.edu

402-559-8891

Full Robert Norgren Bio
Kurt Piepenbrink portrait

Kurt Piepenbrink

kurt.piepenbrink@unl.edu

402-472-6753

Full Kurt Piepenbrink Bio
Amanda Ramer-Tait portrait

Amanda Ramer-Tait

aramer-tait2@unl.edu

402-472-7293

Full Amanda Ramer-Tait Bio

Heather Rasmussen

heather.rasmussen@unl.edu

402-413-6286

Full Heather Rasmussen Bio
Devin Rose portrait

Devin Rose

drose3@unl.edu

402-472-2802

Full Devin Rose Bio

Jeffrey Salomon

jeffrey.salomon@unmc.edu

The goals of the Salomon lab are to understand how the intestinal microbiome and intestinal metabolite profiles of pediatric patients with congenital heart disease influence and are influenced by cardiopulmonary bypass and how existing dysbiosis and metabolite profiles in these patients exacerbate the inflammatory response with bypass. We are also evaluating how the microbiome and metabolites activate inflammatory signaling in this patient population.

Full Jeffrey Salomon Bio

Derrick Samuelson
  • ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL MEDICINE; University of Nebraska Medical Center

derrick.samuelson@unmc.edu

402-559-8834

Full Derrick Samuelson Bio
James Schnable portrait

James Schnable

schnable@unl.edu

402-472-4540

Full James Schnable Bio

Hyun-Seob Song

hsong5@unl.edu

402-472-1036

Full Hyun-Seob Song Bio

Harkamal Walia

hwalia2@unl.edu

402-472-1162

Full Harkamal Walia Bio
Yanbin portrait

Yanbin Yin

yyin@unl.edu

402-472-4303

Full Yanbin Yin Bio