FOOD FOR HEALTH SEMINAR SERIES

Please join us for the Food for Health Seminar Series (FHSS)-

Seminar Time: Noon-1PM

Zoom URL-> https://unl.zoom.us/j/310580348?pwd=RWZ1K2diNVJNbWNtS1VQWWhpRzAzUT09

Zoom Password: NFHC

Or Join by Telephone: Dial- US: +1 346 248 7799 or +1 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 310 580 348

For more information or if you are interested in scheduling meeting time with these presenters, please contact Allie Claypool.

FALL 2020 SCHEDULE

Date                  
Presenter

Friday, Oct. 2, 2020

Dr. Jon Vanderhoof (Boston Children's Hospital Harvard Medical School)

Title: "Gut Health, a Clinician's Perspective"

Friday, Nov. 6, 2020

Dr. Eric Martens (University of Michigan)

Title: TDA

Friday, Dec. 4, 2020

Dr. Cathryn Nagler (The University of Chicago)

*Organized by student group

Title: TBA

PAST SEMINARS

Date                  
Presenter

Friday, Feb. 8, 2019

Dr. Greg Phillips (Iowa State University)

"Community involvement: tracking genetic adaptation in the gut microbiome"

Friday, Mar. 1, 2019

Dr. Tiffany Weir (Colorado State University)

"The Gut Microbiota and Future of Food"

Friday, Apr. 5, 2019

Dr. Moul Dey (South Dakota State University)

"Diet, microbiome, and chronic diseases"

Friday, Apr. 26, 2019

Kristina Campbell

"Successful science communication in a digital world”

Friday, Oct. 4, 2019

Dr. Jason M. Ridlon (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)

"Elucidating the human sterolbiome"

Friday, Nov. 1, 2019

Dr. Frederick M. Cohan (Wesleyan University)

"The Underbelly of Ecological Diversity in Bacteria and Viruses"

Friday, Dec. 6, 2019

Dr. Dan Knights (University of Minnesota)

"Integrating dietary intake into microbiome studies"

Friday, Dec. 13, 2019

Dr. Chris Callewaert  (Center for Microbial Ecology and Technology)

"The Science of Body Odor: The Armpit Microbiome"

Friday, Feb. 7, 2020

Dr. Stephen Lindemann (Purdue University)

Title: Fiber structure controls on the structure and function of gut microbiota

Friday, Mar. 6, 2020

Dr. Kerry Ivey (Harvard School of Public Health)

Title: Microbiome, diet and data: Integrating microbiomics into nutritional epidemiology

Friday, May 1, 2020

Dr. Paul McMurdie (Second Genome, Inc.)

Title: Novel Probiotic Improves Glucose Control in Subjects with Type 2 Diabetes: Double Blind, Randomized Placebo-Controlled Trial of Safety and Metabolic Effects

Friday, Sept. 4, 2020

Dr. Federico Rey (University of Wisconsin- Madison)

Title: Exploring the causes and consequences of gut microbiome variation

Friday, Sept. 18th, 2020

Dr. Gregory Leyer (UAS Laboratories)

Title: From Discovery to Market